Answer Statuses are enabled when a Respondent chooses the option to "Enable Workflow". This enables a team working on a response to force questions to be reviewed and approved before they can be submitted. The following statuses are employed:
|Not Answered||No answer has been saved for the given question|
|Answered||The answer is saved, but not ready to be reviewed|
|For Approval||The answer is saved, and is ready for review.|
|Approved||The answer is saved, and has been approved.|
|Rejected||The answer is saved, but the reviewer rejected it.|
Answers can only be viewed by the Buyer / Evaluator once the Response has been Submitted. It is only possible to Submit a Response when all answer are in Approved status.
A typical workflow for a given question might be as follows. Bob is an analyst writing answers. Alice is a supervisor reviewing answers:
N.B. When Workflow is enabled, it is not possible for a respondent to submit their questionnaire response to a supplier until the status of all questions is Approved.
Users with different permissions can perform different status transitions.